Polish Veloce String Quartet will perform a concert „Echoes of Concertino Praga 2021“. The quartet was awarded the Viktor Kalabis and Zuzana Růžičková Endowment Fund Prize for extraordinary rendition of composition by contemporary composer last year. The ensemble was competing in chamber category of Concertino Praga Competition, where it received honorable mention of 1st degree.

The concert will take place in Studio S1 of Czech Radio, Vinohradská 12, Praha 2 on Monday 26. 9. 2022 at 7 p.m. Voluntary entrance fee.

Ludwig van Beethoven: String Quartet No. 4 in C minor, Op. 18
I. Allegro ma non tanto – II. Scherzo – III. Menuetto – IV. Allegro

Viktor Kalabis: String Quartet No. 2, Op. 19
I. Prolog. Adagio molto quieto – II. Allegro molto. Andante molto quieto. Tempo I. Andante molto quieto. Tempo I. – III. Epilog. Adagio

Grażyna Bacewicz: String Quartet No. 4
I. Andante, Allegro molto

Veloce String Quartet
Paulina Tomczuk 
– violin
Kaya Kotarska – violin
Oliwia Stawicka – viola
Konstancja Śmietańska – cello

Veloce String Quartet, photo Oskar Sawicki

Veloce String Quartet: Paulina Tomczuk, Kaya Kotarska (I & II violin), Oliwka Stawicka (viola) and Konstancja Śmietańska (cello) was established on 2021. Ensemble worked with: Marek Czech, Katarzyna Duda, Rafał Kwiatkowski, Piotr Hausenplas, Agata Szymczewska. The
ensemble has many great achievements: 1st place on National Music Competition of Center of Art Education for chamber music in Toruń, 1st place on International Online Festival Contest “Future Stars” in Italy, Grand Prix on Wiłkomirscy Chamber Music Competition in Łódź, honorable mention on “Concertino Praga” International Radio Competition for Young Musicians, Viktor Kalabis and Zuzana Růžičková foundation special prize, In September 2021 “Veloce” had a concert tour in South Bohemia in Czech Republic. In May 2022 Veloce played on Classical Music Festival in Turkey. Quartet already cooperated with famous polish musicians: pianist Mateusz Krzyżowski and guitarist Mateusz Kowalski. The main gain of Veloce String Quartet is to give people pleasure and enthuse the beauty and the charm of classical music.